What your teapot is really saying

I like The New Yorker, but admittedly, mostly for its cartoons. This week was no exception (the exceptions are the snappy Talk of the Town pieces and special issues like Food and Journeys) and I found one particularly funny and food-y panel on page forty-one. The teapot is actually talking! But, I must say, if I were that teapot, I’d be a little more sassy at the end. Sure you have water boiling in your stomach, but what about your scalding bum?

Leave a Reply

